

(An Autonomous College Affiliated to Dibrugarh University)

Minutes of the 9<sup>h</sup> Meeting of the Research Council, North Lakhimpur College (Autonomous) held on 10<sup>th</sup> January, 2022 at 11.00 A.M. in the Board Room at the Office of the Principal of North Lakhimpur College (Autonomous).

The Following members were present in the meeting:

1. Dr. Biman Chandra Chetia : Chairman

2. Dr. Dudumoni Bhuyan : Member

3. Dr. Jiten Dutta : Member

4. Dr. Swapnali Gogoi : Member

5. Dr. Raghab Parajuli : Member

6. Dr. Arabinda Rajkhowa : Member

7. Dr. Budhadev Basumatary : Member

8. Dr. Chuchengfa Gogoi : Member Secretary

9. Dr. Binda Sah : Member, (Special Invitee)

The Member Secretary welcomed the members present and requested the Chairman to take up the agenda for discussion. The Member Secretary with the permission of the Chair read out the proceedings of the 8<sup>th</sup> meeting and also briefed the objectives of the 9<sup>th</sup> meeting of the Research Council, North Lakhimpur College (Autonomous).

Item No (1): Discussion and recommendation on the Proceeding of 8<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Research Council.

**Resolution no 1:** The meeting has discussed on the Proceeding of 8<sup>th</sup> Meeting of the Research Council and the follow up actions on them and resolved to unanimously accept it.

Item No (2): Modification in the PhD Guideship Qualification in the North Lakhimpur College Regulations for the Award of the Degree of Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) 2021.

The meeting discussed on the minimum qualification for PhD Guideship under North Lakhimpur College and resolved to make the following modifications.

**Resolution no 2:** The meeting resolved to amend the Clause 10(a) of the North Lakhimpur College Regulations for the Award of the Degree of Doctorate of Philosophy (PhD) 2021 and

resolved that the Minimum Teaching experience for applying PhD Guideship shall be 1 (one) year of teaching in PG classes after attaining PhD.

**Resolution no 3:** The meeting also resolved to issue a revised PhD Regulation in the College Website.

Item No (3): Academic Officer

**Resolution 4:** The Meeting resolved to appoint Dr. Bhabajit Bhuyan as Academic Officer (In-charge).

## Item No (4): Formation of the Research Ethics Committee

**Resolution no 5:** The meeting after discussion resolved to form a Research Ethics Committee of the following members:

- a) Principal Chairperson.
- b) Dr. Bhabajit Bhuyan, Academic Officer Member.
- c) Mrs. Nizara Gogoi, Librarian, Member
- d) Dr. Chuchengfa Gogoi, Members Secretary, Research Council.
- e) Mr. Rajib Gogoi, Legal Member

(Dr. Biman Chandra Chetia) Principal, North Lakhimpur College (A)

Principal
North Lakhimpur College
(Autonomous)
Lakhimpur, Assam