

(An Autonomous College Affiliated to Dibrugarh University)

Minutes of the 8^h Meeting of the Research Council, North Lakhimpur College (Autonomous) held on 11th September, 2021 at 11.00 A.M. in the Board Room at the Office of the Principal of North Lakhimpur College (Autonomous).

The Following members were present in the meeting:

Dr. Biman Chandra Chetia : Chairman
 Dr. Dudumoni Bhuyan : Member
 Dr. Jiten Dutta : Member
 Dr. Swapnali Gogoi : Member
 Dr. Raghab Parajuli : Member
 Dr. Arabinda Rajkhowa : Member
 Dr. Budhadev Basumatary : Member

8. Dr. Chuchengfa Gogoi : Member Secretary

9. Dr. Binda Sah : Member, (Special Invitee)10. Dr. Bhabajit Bhuyan : Member, (Special Invitee)

The Member Secretary welcomed the members present and requested to take up the agenda for discussion. The Member Secretary read out the proceedings of the 7th meeting and also briefed the objectives of the 8th meeting of the Research Council, North Lakhimpur College (Autonomous). After discussion, the proceeding of the 7th Meeting of has been unanimously accepted.

Item No (1): Research Council Composition

As per the suggestion made by the Academic Council the meeting discussed about the recomposition of the research council and the following resolutions were made.

Resolution 1: The meeting resolved to finalise the following members as the members of the Research Council.

- a) Principal Chairperson.
- b) The Controller of Examinations Member.
- c) The Member Secretary, Academic Council Member.
- d) The Coordinator, Internal Quality Assurance Cell Member.

- e) Three Associate Professors/Assistant Professor (with Phd Degree) Members representing each Discipline to be nominated by the Principal.
- f) Three (03) Professors/Associate Professors as Invited Members Representing each disciplines as Nominated by the Principal.
- g) Chairpersons of DRCs.
- h) Members Secretary.

Item No (2): Academic Officer

Resolution 2: The Meeting resolved to forward the decision to Governing Body for finalising the post of Academic officer.

Item No (3): Maters related to PhD Course.

The meeting discussed about several points to be reformed in the PhD Regulation and suggested the following resolutions regarding the opening of PhD Programmes, admission criteria, JRF Candidates, seat allocation in PhD Programme.

Resolution No 3: The meeting resolved to suggest the eligible departments to open PhD Programmes.

Resolution No 4: The meeting resolved that All the applicants whether NET or Non NET should attend the NLCRAT and only qualified applicants will be shortlisted to provisional admission in the PhD Programme.

Resolution 5: The meeting resolved to allow the JRF candidates to get admission in the PhD Programmes.

Resolution 6: The meeting resolved to reserve 50% of seats for JRF Candidates and 50% seats for the applicants who passed NLCRAT.

Item No (4): Subscription to Shoodhganga.

Resolution 7: The Meeting resolved to request the Dibrugarh University through the Librarian to provide subscription to Shoodhganga to upload the MPhil and PhD Dissertations.

Item No (5): Thesis and Dissertation Preservation.

Resolution 8: The meeting resolved to make necessary arrangements in the library to preserve Thesis and Dissertations and suggested for separate record keeping of them.

(Dr. Biman Chandra Chetia)
Principal,
North Lakhimpur College (A)

Principal
North Lakhimpur College
(Autonomous)
Lakhimpur, Assam